Home > arrested, innocent, Pakistani Chile, Saif > May 22, 2010 – Saif’s declaration for the media before detention

May 22, 2010 – Saif’s declaration for the media before detention

Before himself walking to the detention center after being called and informed by his lawyer about the court decision, Saif sent this declaration to be sent out to everyone:

“I have nothing to hide and I will stand firm and resist this injustice till my innocence is known to the whole world. I know who could be doing this and why they are doing this to me and my family. I want to say one thing that I am worried about my family and love them more than anything else. I don’t know whom to trust as I feel that I have been betrayed. I do trust the Chilean government and their justice system.

From day one my family had been ignored and very less involved in my case because they were not fully allowed to do so. At the beginning barriers were created by the Chilean government in obtaining visas. My point and the stance of family never came up to surface. I request to my advocate (Gabriel Carrion) that he kindly involve my family and take guideline from them.

I request to Pakistani Government especially Foreign Ministry to be actively involved in my case. I have complain against Pakistani media that they have left me alone in this hard time. I don’t know why they have done this thing.

I am hopeful that we will win this case. When truth stands against falsehood, falsehood perishes for falsehood is by its nature bound to perish.
Thank you for your cooperation people of Chile and media.”


  1. tasnim rojas
    May 22, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    LA Hawla Wala Quata Ila Bilah!!! FUERZA SAIF,,LA VERDAD SIEMPRE SALE A LA LUZ INSHALLAH….NO PIERDAS LA FE,NO DECAIGAS NUNCA….TODOS TE APOYAMOS

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

