Home > Free, innocent, Pakistani Chile, Saif > Saif’s first message to the world after release

Saif’s first message to the world after release

“Hola and Assalam Alaikum, which means PEACE BE UPON YOU ALL.

I begin by thanking God, the most Gracious and the most Merciful.

I am confident that the truth will prevail and help me lead a happy and normal life with my friends and family. I strongly believe that there is a big misunderstanding stemming from a mistaken identity, and I want to assure you all that the allegations laid against me are baseless and false.

Everyone who knows me including the people around the world are shocked by my detention and all the procedures that followed that incident on Monday the 10th of May.

I have traveled across the world because I have a passion for tourism. Since I was a little kid, I have traveled at first with my beloved family then by myself, to get the experiences that I need to become a successful person. I am a peace loving person with a strong desire to serve humanity, which is why I chose tourism and hospitality as my profession for a career.

I firmly respect all human beings and I believe that there is no superiority based on color, creed and nationality. I always like to serve humanity in any possible way. I was shocked by the earthquake here in Chile in February and considering it my duty, I did not hesitate to help the people in need with the will and energy that I had.

I never meant anything against any country as I am a peace loving person and my only desire is to serve humanity. I have friends and family in the United States of America and more than anyone I want America to be safe and secure. I have been to the US and I greatly admire the American values of truth, justice and freedom.

I can fully understand the panic and fear and the reaction from authorities on Monday the 10th of May. But, as my defense pleaded, that appears to have stemmed from a false alarm. Please have your trust in me as I have no knowledge of any substance that can cause harm to anyone. I wish the perpetrators of violence are caught.

I also wish that no innocent person should ever go through what me and my family is going through.

I hope that the case is resolved as soon as possible in order to get personal contact with my MOTHER, my father and the rest of my family. This is not only for my personal sake but also because I know that my mother is not in tranquility since she knew all the details of this big misunderstanding. She deserves to live in peace not only because I love her very much but also because my family is also disturbed by these events. I wish they are with me to support me in these troubled times.

I want to thank all my well wishers from Chile and all around the world who have supported me during this difficult time. I am grateful to my lawyer and the Chilean justice system. I have received an overwhelming amount of support from the people of Chile and I am truly indebted to them for their trust in me and for their love and hospitality.

At least, for now, there is a positive aspect of all these events, it would not be necessary for me to send my curriculum vitae/resume to apply for any job because everyone knows me.

Thank you Chileans for your trust in me and thank you world for your support!”

—-


  1. Dani
    May 19, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    Muhammed yo también creo en ti
    Esos ojos no mienten!!
    Sólo fuiste una víctima de la paranoia de algunos

    Muhamed I trust you too
    Those eyes don’t lie!!!
    You were just a victim of a few people’s paranoia

    • May 19, 2010 at 8:46 pm

      Gracias!

      Translated in English
      Muhammed I also believe in you
      Those eyes do not lie!
      You were just a victim of the paranoia

  2. ANDRES
    May 19, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    saif,chilean people dont believe in piñera and hinzpeter,this is a false flag of the USA,the day of may 8,a plane with FBI agents arrived at santiago international airport.the justice now is are interviweing them,there is the response of all of this,be patient,this is a false flag,chile is with you¡¡¡¡¡

  3. Paul R.
    May 19, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    Truth will prevail. Yay to justice.

  4. May 19, 2010 at 9:27 am

    We believe in you Saif!

  5. Patricio
    May 18, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    I read Saif declaration and I honestly feel those are the words from a sincere and noble person. I believe in your innocence… As a Chilean I have to say that from the beginning I did not believe in the acusations against him and I feel shame for the way Saif was treated and for the declarations of the prosecutor and the prime minister.

    May the peace of God be with you and your Family Saif.

  6. thasin
    May 18, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    Such a noble soul went through all this pain. Unbelievable. I hope the rest of his life is filled with joy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

